Esquimalt Councillor Tim Morrison New Chair of CREST Board of Directors

New Board members include: Brad Cameron, BC Emergency Health Services; Charles Nash, Salt Spring Electoral Area; Councillor Dean Jantzen, City of Colwood; Councillor Sharmarke Dubow, City of Victoria; Brian Sims, Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General; and Superintendent Mac Richards, RCMP.

Chair of the Board, Tim Morrison, Township of Esquimalt:
“CREST’s strategic priorities for the next five years are focused on ensuring the optimal performance of CREST’s new digital network and our continued fiscal sustainability. As CREST moves forward, we say farewell to CREST’s longest serving Director, our friend and colleague, Gordie Logan. Gordie has been steadfastly committed to CREST from its inception in 2001 and as Chair, his leadership helped guide CREST through the growing pains of a start-up organization to where CREST is today, an effective, highly-efficient, professional organization serving the needs of our region’s first responders and public service agencies 24/7 with a world-class digital telecommunications network.  As we embark upon the next chapter in the evolution of CREST, we do so on a solid foundation with a strong team of Directors and staff dedicated to the safety of everyone within our region.”

Close Menu